WTDLGB240918 APPENDIX 5

WOODTHORNE PRIMARY SCHOOL

LOCAL GOVERNING BODY COMMITTEE STRUCTURE & LINK GOVERNOR LIST APPROVED AT THE MEETING OF THE LOCAL GOVERNING BODY HELD ON 24/09/18

Terms of Reference for all Committees were approved at the same meeting

Quorum: 3 unless otherwise stated

Anne ale Canonitte a	Any 2 may shaff Courses and with such a dealerships of
Appeals Committee	Any 3 non staff Governors without a declaration of
	interest and not involved with the deliberations of the
	Staff Dismissal, Pupil Discipline and Pay Committees
Complaints Committee	Any 3 non-staff Governors
Performance Management Committee (2)	Mrs A Cheema (CEO)
(Headteacher)	Mrs L McCarthy
	(Review Officer: Mrs A Gibson)
Pupil Discipline Committee	Any 3 non-staff Governors without a declaration of interest
Staff Discipline Committee	Any 3 non-staff Governors without a declaration of interest
Standards Committee	Mrs A Cheema (CEO)
same	Mrs A Gibson
	Mr T Hinckley (HT)
	Mr Ranjit Khular (Chair for 2018-19)
	Mrs P Panesar
	Ms K Sidhu
	Miss K Titley
MAT Committee - Safety, Health &	Mr D Asbury – HT Dunstall Hill
Environment (SHE)	Mrs S Beegum – Dunstall Hill
Committee	Mrs A Cheema (CEO)
	Mr D Collinswood – Papers Only
	Miss E Pritchett – HoS Berrybrook
	Ms R Kohli – HT Perry Hall
	Mrs A O'Rourke – Perry Hall – Chair 2017/18
	Mr J Parkes – Papers Only
	Vacant – Berrybrook

A Finance meeting would take place with the Headteacher, the business team and a nominated Governor present – Ian Moore.

LINK GOVERNORS:

PHASE/AREA	LINK GOVERNOR
EARLY YEARS FOUNDATION STAGE	Mrs A Gibson
KEY STAGE 1	Mr R Khular
KEY STAGE 2	Mr Ian Moore
INCLUSION/SEND/MORE ABLE	Ms K Sidhu
PUPIL PREMIUM	Mrs V Baker
SAFEGUARDING (including CP)	Mrs A Gibson
P.E & SPORTS PREMIUM	