WTDLGB180923 APPENDIX 4

WOODTHORNE PRIMARY SCHOOL

LOCAL GOVERNING BODY COMMITTEE STRUCTURE & LINK GOVERNOR LIST APPROVED AT THE MEETING OF THE LOCAL GOVERNING BODY HELD ON 18.09.23

Terms of Reference for all Committees were approved at the same meeting, minute number 0318

Quorum: 3 unless otherwise stated

Appeals Committee	Any 3 non-staff Governors without a declaration of
	interest and not involved with the deliberations of the
	original committee(s)
Complaints Committee	Any 3 non-staff Governors
Pupil Discipline Committee	Any 3 non-staff Governors without a declaration of
	interest
Staff Discipline Committee	Any 3 non-staff Governors without a declaration of
	interest
Standards Committee	Mr D Asbury – Executive Headteacher
	Mrs A Cheema – CEO
	Mrs J Ferretti
	Mr T Hinkley – Headteacher
	Ms R Kohli – Executive Headteacher
	Dr P Panesar
	Ms S Green
	Ms L Jangra
	Ms E Laird
	Mr C Mackintosh (Chair)
Representatives on the MAT Committee -	Mrs V Baker
Safety, Health & Environment (SHE)	

LINK GOVERNORS:

PHASE/AREA	LINK GOVERNOR
EARLY YEARS FOUNDATION STAGE	Dr P Panesar
KEY STAGE 1	Mrs L Jangra
KEY STAGE 2	Mrs S Green
INCLUSION/SEND/MORE ABLE	Mrs J Ferretti
PUPIL PREMIUM & CATCH UP	Mrs V Baker
SAFEGUARDING & CP	Mrs V Baker
PE & SPORTS PREMIUM	Mrs V Baker
LAC	Mr C Mackintosh (Chair)